KGH CEO Simon Weldon, Caron Bouckley of
Health Education England and Angela Hillery  at the NHCP Apprenticeship Awards.

Northamptonshire’s health and care apprentices have been recognised at the second annual Northamptonshire Health and Care Partnership Apprenticeship Awards.

Taking place during National Apprenticeship Week, the awards highlighted the many opportunities available for apprentices in the local health and care sector, whilst also shining a light on the hard work and positive impact the individuals make in their relevant areas.

The award categories recognised apprentices working across a variety of job roles, including health care assistants, crisis support work, chefs, finance and administration, amongst many others.

Northampton General Hospital, Kettering General Hospital, Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, St Andrew’s Healthcare, adult social care and general practice all had winners in categories including the Team Working Award, the Patient Experience Award, and the Personal Achievement Award.

Jo Stewart, apprenticeship project manager, said: “The Northamptonshire Health and Care Partnership Apprenticeship Awards event was a huge success and an amazing opportunity to celebrate the success of apprentices working in many different roles across the Northamptonshire network of health and care services. The fascinating stories of all our award winners are so inspiring and demonstrate how an apprenticeship really can offer a pathway to a great career.”

Northamptonshire Health and Care Partnership Lead Angela Hillery was the keynote speaker for the event. She said: “It is great to see the increase in the number of Award nominations this year and the diverse range of roles that are represented by our award winners. It is fantastic to have this opportunity to highlight the success and enthusiasm of our winners which will hopefully inspire others to look at the benefits an apprenticeship can offer.”

Winners of the 2019 NHCP Apprenticeship Awards are pictured below. For a full list of winners click here.